3M uses cookies on this site Detailed information on cookies and their use can be found in our Privacy Policy. You can customize the cookie-related settings at any time by clicking on Cookie Preferences in the footer of this page.

By clicking "Accept and Proceed" you acknowledge that you agree to the use of cookies on your computer

Accept and Proceed

Skip to Primary Navigation Skip to Site Navigation Skip to Main Content All 3M.com Site Map

Provincial Championships Time Trial

 Provincial Championship individual Time Trial

In order to get a starting spot at the national championship Time Trial (in 2014 held in Hooglede, only 32 km away from the Cycling Center), Belgian riders need to qualify through good results in the provincial championships and for the U23 riders through good results in the Test Time Trials organized by the federation.


Team3M So far Team3M is going very well as for the province of Limburg, Christophe Sleurs became provincial champion by winning with more than a minute ahead of second place. Joren SEGERS got fifth in the same province, providing him also a spot at nationals.

West- Vlaanderen

Team3M- Jens Vandenbogaerde In West-Flanders, Jens VANDENBOGAERDE got 5th in the championship but won 4 days earlier the Test Time Trial in Neeroeteren.


Team3M In the province Antwerp, Stef VAN ZUMMEREN got silver and Gerry DRUYTS got 5th, giving both a ticket for Nationals.



Gregory Franckaert has gone solo in East Flanders on Tuesday April 14th. As a non-specialist he still managed to get a top-10 position.

To see all results, click here

No doubt Christophe SLEURS, Joren SEGERS, Stef VAN ZUMMEREN, Gerry DRUYTS and Jens VANDENBOGAERDE do have their spot already for may 1st. Jens will race the U23 time-trial, Christophe, Joren, Stef and Gerry will race the Elite race.

Related articles: